Time for a wardrobe refresh with FREE Shipping on any $100+ order! code: FREESHIP | valid through 10.19.17 SHOP NEW NOW
SHORT SLEEVE OVERSIZE SHIRT
Short Sleeve Collared Purple Oversize Shirt
Plus Size Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt

Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt

SKU: 11152

1. Select Size

2. Select Color

3. Select Quantity

Featuring a carefree crinkle cotton and other to-die-for details, the best selling Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt is our interpretation of the perfect shirt.

  • Available in colors Black, Carmine, Lollipop, Marine, Navy, Parakeet, Petunia, White and More!
  • We've sold out of the colors listed in our 2017 Winter catalog. These colors are available in our similar style, the Summer Weight Oversize Shirt.
  • Shirttail hemline
  • Button front
  • Breast pockets
  • Pleated front and back yoke
  • Easy care lightweight woven, crinkle cotton
  • Short sleeves
  • 100% cotton
  • 35" long in size 4X
  • Machine wash
  • Made in USA Made in the USA and Imported
  • Pricing:
    1X-2X - $79
    3X-8X - $89
  • As this OTPS style is a product of a unique garment dyeing process, we recommend cold wash separately for at least the first 3 wash cycles and then to wash with like colors only.
  • When you buy an "Oversize" garment from On the Plus Side, that means that we have included an additional 2-3 inches of ease to our standard 5-7 inches of ease for a total of up to 10 inches. We offer generous sizing and strongly encourage you to order within your size range and not order up.

Size Chart

Write a review
fABRIC QUALITIY
Aug 19, 2017  |  By felise erdal
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
Have been buying this shirt for years, just received one today, and fabric is very thin, and washed out looking. What happen to the nice beefy cotton gauze fabric? Dyes being used are inferior. Charge more, and give me back the quality you had.
OTPS Response: Hi Felise, We apologize that the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt did not meet your expectations. In regards to this shirt, our most recent order was made using a light weight crinkle cotton material as it always has always been, yet this most recent order was definitely lighter than we have seen in the past. Thanks to customers like you, we have been notified of this and have contacted the manufacturer to ensure that we will get back to the consistent light weight crinkle cotton that we have used over the years. Cotton is a natural material and will have slight variations from year to year and from harvest to harvest; although we cannot guarantee identical fabric every time, we want to be sure it is as close as possible. Please feel free to return this item to us by using our self service returns process at www.ontheplusside.com/returns or by contacting Customer Service, we will happily pay for your return shipping. Best wishes for a lovely day!


Disappointed
Jul 30, 2017  |  By Sue
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I have ordered this shirt in the past and liked it. The one in petunia that took 2 months to arrive this summer is a much thinner fabric with a more open weave. Quality is poor with the buttons hanging up on the threads in the button holes. Needless to say it was not what I expected! Sadly, that's the 2nd shirt I've ordered since MIB became On The Plus Side that was not the quality I've received in the past. I can buy similar shirts from Women's World or Roamans for 1/3 the price.
OTPS Response: Hi Sue, We are so sorry to hear the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt did not meet your expectations. In regards to this shirt, our most recent order was made using a light weight crinkle cotton material as it always has always been, yet this most recent order was definitely lighter than we have seen in the past. Thanks to customers like you, we have been notified of this and have contacted the manufacturer to ensure that we will get back to the consistent light weight crinkle cotton that we have used over the years. Cotton is a natural material and will have slight variations from year to year and from harvest to harvest; although we cannot guarantee identical fabric every time, we want to be sure it is as close as possible. Please feel free to return this item to us by using our self service returns process at www.ontheplusside.com/returns or by contacting Customer Service, we will happily pay for your return shipping. Best wishes for a lovely day!


Please bring back the petites in this shirt!
Jul 7, 2017  |  By Diane
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
As much as I like these shirts, I can't wear them anymore-they are just ridiculously too long (as are most of your tops, for me). They come down to my knees and it's NOT a good look! PLEASE, PRETTY PLEASE, bring back the petites! I can't be the only customer that these are too long for. Other than that, it is the perfect shirt.
OTPS Response: Hi Diane! Thank you for the review of the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt. I have passed along your request to bring this shirt back in petite lengths to our Merchandising Department for future product consideration. Have a wonderful day!


Smaller and shorter
Jun 28, 2017  |  By TJ
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I love this shirt. I have been buying it for years in short and long sleeves, in every colour. Last week, I tried 2 new colours in the short sleeve version. SO disappointing! I ordered the exact same size I always get, and it was far less roomy and about 6" shorter than the ones I already own. I was wearing the same shirt in the same size when I tried on the new ones, so I know there was an issue with the new ones. And, the material was practically sheer it was so thin. I much prefer the thicker crinkle material...even in the summer. Half of my summer shirts like this one are nice and thick, half are much lighter material, and I don't wear those as much because of it. Please, please, please don't start making your clothes smaller and of lesser quality like they do in the chain stores in the malls. That's why I come to this website and spend so much money...because you've been making nice, roomy clothes all along. I just wasted a lot of money because I had to pay for shipping for clothes I couldn't keep.
OTPS Response: Hi Trudi, Thank you for your review and I am so sorry to hear the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt does not seem the same as previously ordered ones. My Quality Control Department has updated me on your recent return with their results. The measurements of the shirts you returned do meet our specifications although they may not feel the same as previously ordered ones. We recently changed our manufacturer of the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt and have been informed that they are making them according to our specifications, whereas previously, they were being made to a pattern that did not match our specifications exactly. This means the previous shirts were measuring out slightly differently than they are now, but the current measurements are correct. If you would like to create the same oversize look as you had with previously purchased Short Sleeve Oversize Shirts we would recommend ordering them one size larger than you normally would. The crinkle cotton that is now being used for the shirts is a similar light weight crinkle cotton. It is still the same great quality with a slightly different weave pattern. I have passed along your critique of the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt to our Merchandising Department for future product consideration. Thank you again for your review and please feel free to contact Customer Service if you have any further questions or comments. Have a wonderful day!


Judith
Apr 17, 2017  |  By Judith Lyons
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
These have been my go-to summer shirts. I have ordered 2 within the last couple of weeks. The first was in a Navy size 4 and fit perfectly. The second is in a petunia size 4 and is skimpy, particularly in length and does not seem to be as carefully cut. Also, I am disappointed because only about half of the colors were available in that size. I will still give these shirts a 5 star rating because I have had so many in different sizes over years and they have been satisfactory, I hope that the company name change does not include poorer quality.
OTPS Response: Hi Judith! Sorry to hear the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt in 4X Petunia did not seem to match our previous sizing. We attempted to reach you via email asking to have the item sent back to us for a thorough quality inspection. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service team at any time if you choose to do so. The colors available for the Short Sleeve Oversize Shirt does change seasonally. As one of our most popular items, colors can sell out quickly. If you ever wish to check stock or have any questions please feel free to contact Customer Service and we would be happy to look into it for you!


very pleased
Sep 20, 2014  |  By MG
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
This is the kind of casual shirt I really look for and rarely find. My weight is in my stomach and it fits perfectly. I've washed it a couple of times now and it hasn't shrunk very much. It probably would look better if I ironed it, but it's okay without.


short sleeved big shirt
Sep 28, 2013  |  By Rhonda K
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
LOVE IT!!


Oversize Shirt
Oct 2, 2011  |  By Eileen
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I've ordered many of these shirts and would order many more except for the difference in the material....in my last order half had the thicker crinkle and half had thinner material..I cotacted MIB and while the service was friendly I was told there was no difference...meanwhile I was holding the shirts and there was a definate difference


D.D.
Jun 11, 2011  |  By D. D.
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I am a big fan of this shirt, and love the new color choices !! The last few years I've gotten 6, but before that I had 2 that I completly wore out, and those are now used for beach cover-ups. I'm glad the sizing has been refined , and the button issue never bothered me. I wear this shirt every day when the weather warms over crop pants and a tank ...Perfect for Calif. The price could be less , that would be my only negitive...


My favorite shirt!
Jun 9, 2011  |  By Tracy Knox
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
This, by far, is my favoite shirt. It's easy to care for - I just wash in cold and hang to dry (though if it goes in the dryer, it's fine too). I currently have this shirt in 9 colors - I love it so much it's practically all I wear. It's true, the buttons still fade, but that's less of a problem than it was a few years back. The colors this season are fabulous - thank you, MIB!


oversize shirt
Feb 16, 2011  |  By diane
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
rated this shirt before when there was a problem with the sizing. for right now I must protest the price. I know that MIB has good product but I think this price is getting into the "gouge your cuxtomer territory". just my opinion since it just jumped from $69 to $75.


Joanne
Dec 14, 2010  |  By Joanne
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
Love this shirt. It's perfect for every day wear year round in Southern California. To have it in new colors every season keeps me from feeling I am wearing the same shirt year after year!


Favorite Shirt
Dec 14, 2010  |  By Tracy Knox
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I have this shirt in many colors and wear them frequently. My only complaints are that the buttons still fade and don't look very nice and this top always seems to be backordered and delayed for months.


It's back!
Oct 30, 2010  |  By Barbara
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I was one of the two reviews that complained about the sizing on the F Oversize shirt. MIB handled the problem promptly. I have just received one of these shirts. The size was perfect!! Thank you MIB for being the best in customer service and fixing the problem!! I love this shirt again.


favorite shirt
Oct 3, 2010  |  By Barbara
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I abosolutely love this shirt, I wear a different color everyday. But I too am an F that was disappointed in the new resizing of this MiB Fave. It is no longer the oversized comfortable shirt it was. And the last reviewer is right it is inches smaller! So be aware before buying.


Want More
Jul 4, 2010  |  By Sharon
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these shirts, but you always seem to run out of them in a very short time. PLEASE get a supply in again...love the brown, evergreen, purple, russet...


No! Not crinkle Cotton!
Jan 15, 2010  |  By Tereza
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
The picture doesn't show it, the description doesn't say it, but the shirt that arrived today is crinkle cotton. I like to wear overshirts no matter what the season, but crinkle cotton is strictly summer. I'll keep it for later, but I needed a shirt for NOW (January).


Basic Wardrobe Mainstay
Sep 11, 2009  |  By Pat L.
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
Gotta Have It! I try and get as many of these shirts as I can; as I have lost weight I still keep them, they are great for "lounging" in, running to the store, or even to wear to work on a casual day. And for me, it doesn't matter the weather (I'm at the age where I can, on occasion, provide my own blast of "heat". Seriously, if you are looking for a comfortable cotton shirt, then this is THE ONE!!!


Colors
Jun 19, 2009  |  By Roberta Fleming
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I love this blouse. When will you ever have it in the color of Beet?


Great shirt - one problem.
Apr 26, 2009  |  By Carole Lake
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I have this shirt in several colors. Like the fit, like everything about it -- except the buttons. Cheap buttons chip and fade after first washing. Buy the shirt; plan to replace buttons.


funky buttons
Dec 26, 2008  |  By naida hart
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
love this shirt, have bought many over the years. ONLY complaint is the buttons. no matter how carefully i launder the blouse the buttons fade with time.


Another Favorite
Oct 22, 2008  |  By Karla
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I have several of these shirts in a variety of colors. The quality of the fabric, construction of the shirt, and the variety of the colors are all great.


Can't get enough of this shirt!
Jul 20, 2008  |  By Suzanne Tumas
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
Love love love this shirt. I own 15 of them and I just ordered more. They are super cool in the summer heat. The breathablity of this shirt makes it a winner for me. I use this shirt year round. Please do not stop making this shirt!


Short Sleeve Big Shirt
Apr 17, 2008  |  By PAT
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I order one of these every season .. I love the comfort & and the cut. And they are a GREAT value for the price ... they seem to last forever@@


Dee
Apr 16, 2008  |  By Delores Schons
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
My favorite MIB top! The only shirt I own that I actually wear out! They are comfortable, neat looking, easy care, and come in many different colors. If you haven't tried one.........you're missing out! Dee


Short Sleeve Big shirt
Feb 15, 2008  |  By Margo
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I LOVE everything about this shirt, great roomy fit, Almost A line, length covers the stomache/ hips , short sleeves become 3/4 length for me, great weight of the fabric, not see through. Colors are fabulous. Can be worn as a lightweight jacket in the summer.


cotton
Jan 16, 2008  |  By belinda
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
altough i like cotton i like the rayon more , if the cotton was thinner it would be less warm in summer love the blouse nice and basic and available in many colours. love blouses with buttons so i can wear it as open or close i like.

Close
Request your FREE
On the Plus Side Catalog
Order Now

Stay up-to-date with sales & deals