EXCLUSIVE ACCESS GRANTED! This weekend only, be the first to shop dozens of brand NEW styles! SHOP NEW NOW >
TAILORED STRETCH TWILL PANTS
Tailored Stretch Twill Brown Pants

Tailored Stretch Twill Pants

SKU: 330122
1. Select Size
2. Select Color
3. Select Quantity
Customer Favorite
NEW & IMPROVED TWILL!
Your hunt for the perfect twill is over! Fall in love with our new Tailored Twill Pants that are made of the softest, strongest, and richest twill we could find!

  • Available in Tidepool (pictured), Black, Brown, Grapewine, Gray, Navy, Tan and White
  • Relaxed fit at the hips and thighs with gentle narrowing at the ankle
  • Elastic waistband
  • Pockets
  • Buttery soft woven fabric
  • 97.5% cotton / 2.5% spandex
  • Inseams:
    (P) Petite (27")
    (R) Regular (30")
    (L) Long (33")
  • Machine wash
  • Imported
  • Pricing:
    1X-2X - $69
    3X-7X - $79

Size Chart

Write a review
Disappointing Fabric and Fit
Oct 23, 2017  |  By Sally Smith
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
The fabric and fit of these pants are very disappointing. The fabric is not crisp (much more casual) and feels much cheaper. The wider waistband is impractical and uncomfortable. But most of all the fit doesn't conform to the same size in other MiB pants. I have a big belly and small behind, yet these pants feel tight across the back and the side pockets gape. The "petite" rise in these pants is closer to the length of a "regular" rise. I've had problems with Relaxed Stretch Twill Pants for at least a couple of years now. I was assured that this new fabric and new design would solve longstanding problems. There are definitely still problems and I'm so disappointed. As a supersize woman, I don't have many options. Once again, I feel let down.
OTPS Response: Hi Sally, Thank you for your review of the Tailored Stretch Twill Pants. I am so sorry to hear that they did not fit and feel as you were expecting. I do see that you have placed an exchange order to try a different style of these pants and hope they will fit better for you. At On the Plus Side by Making it Big we welcome all customer feedback and commentary, as it is a key component in our successful growth allowing us to provide the highest level of quality, fit and service to our customers. As seasons and fashions change, and customer comments and suggestions are taken into consideration, our clothing line is constantly adjusting and transforming. Unfortunately, as with any change, it seems to bring both positive and negative feedback. I have passed along your review to our merchandising department for further review and future product consideration. Please feel free to contact Customer Service if you have any other questions or comments. Have a wonderful day!


Change not welcome
Oct 4, 2017  |  By Martha
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I have bought stretch twill for years and loved them through fabric changes. My pants fit fine. The fabric is softer but they don't seem like the look is very crisp or dressy enough. The old ones could be worn for work or even a dressy occasion. These I would have to classify as casual pants. #sad
OTPS Response: Hi Martha, We are so sorry to hear that the new Tailored Stretch Twill Pants were not to your liking. Please feel free to return these pants by using our self service returns process. You can print out a pre-paid label by going to https://www.ontheplusside.com/returns If you have any questions or need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service team. Have a wonderful day!


New fabric and cut do not work for me
Oct 3, 2017  |  By Diana
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I was surprised by another reviewer's comment about the fabric because the new fabric feels almost like canvas to me, much stiffer than the original twill. I am also not a fan of the wide waist band: it looks and feels like waistbands of cheaper pants sold elsewhere. Most troublesome for me is the new cut, which is much shorter in the rise than before. With the original tailored stretch twill pants I never had the back of the waist too short when I sat down. I ordered three pairs and they all have this problem. Overall, these pants are not up to the quality I have come to expect from MIB/On the Plus Side. They are just like pants that sell for half the price on the mass market plus size websites. I was also disappointed that these are no longer made in the USA. Maybe that explains the quality issues.
OTPS Response: Hi Diana, I am so sorry to hear the new Tailored Stretch Twill Pants are not to your likely. We thank you for your feedback as it is a key component in our successful growth allowing us to provide the highest level of quality, fit and service to our customers. Unfortunately, as with any change, it seems to bring both positive and negative feedback. If you do decide to return these pants please let us know and so we can be sure to look into your concern regarding the rise. Best wishes for a lovely day.


Fabric
Aug 23, 2017  |  By M. Kim G.
Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon
I love the new fabric! Feels good day 1 where previously took several washings to soften. Also nice to not have to wait months due to back/order.

Close
Request your FREE
On the Plus Side Catalog
Order Now
Stay up-to-date with sales & deals