Perfect styles for the warm(ing) weather! SHOP NOW >

71175 - COTTON UNDIES

« Return to product

Greatest undies on the planet Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

May 10, 2016  |  Posted By Kim Perkins from Port Angeles, WA United States

I have ordered underwear from MIB for over 15 years. I know they are expensive, but they are worth every cent! They last years (really!), wash well, hold their shape, don't ride up. Like I siad - the best.

Great, BUT.......... Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 26, 2016  |  Posted By RONDA L JENKINS from LOGANVILLE, GA United States

I have placed 2 orders in the last year for these. I ordered a few the first time to try them. They are awesome, however, after reading about the dark colors running, I hand washed them for 4 or 5 times before throwing them in with other dark clothes. My frustration is they are never available and even when you get them in, it is in only one or two colors at a time. Also, you have now once again upped the price by 2 dollars! If these are made in the USA, why are they always out of stock, and why the price increase? Review after review talks about the same thing. Whoever is in charge of ordering, please get this resolved and please lower the price again. It's bad enough you are charging us an arm and a leg for these but then to raise the price again and not enough inventory most of the time, it just does not seem fair to your customers!

Unable to order anything but white Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 12, 2016  |  Posted By Trish from Paicines, CA United States

Love these undies, but on this date, no color at all available to me no matter what size I choose except white. And I'm all about the colors.

Great fit, however... Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 27, 2016  |  Posted By Joan from Dallas, TX United States

I've bought these panties in nearly every color. They're the only panties I can find anywhere that actually fit my very-pear shape. Two issues: first, the fabric develops little holes right along the leg elastic in front after a few months. Lace panties are fine, but not this kind of lace! Second, the drop-down menu will show six colors in my size, but only one color is actually available - the rest give me error messages. If something is not available, it shouldn't be there as an option. Oh, and white isn't listed in my size EVER. What's up with that?

Never Ever In Stock Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 26, 2016  |  Posted By Lynne from Charlotte, NC United States

Where have all the Undies gone? I love, love these but they're NEVER in stock! Either us gals are buying bunches and bunches of Undies or MIB isn't ordering enough stock. Surely they can't be that hard to come by. Especially since they're made in the U.S.A. MIB please find us some more of these. So soft and wear/wash very well!!

Rarely in stock; white now with lace runs smaller Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 5, 2016  |  Posted By D Inouye from Sebastopol, CA United States

These are great when they are available. The white ones are now being made with lace trim - run smaller and lace is irritating. Please offer a choice at least of the plain janes. The lace is not an improvement.

Soft Cotton Undies Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 5, 2015  |  Posted By Elaine from San Jose, CA United States

I usually wear JMS but I wanted to try these MIB panties. They are generously cut and cover my derriere. The cotton keeps getting softer with each wash but wear well for a long time. I would buy again,

Never In Stock Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Nov 24, 2015  |  Posted By Lynne from Indian Trail, NC United States

Love these undies but they're never in stock. Please let us know if you're going to continue carrying them.

Nice fit Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Sep 29, 2015  |  Posted By Lois M from Akron, OH United States

The Undies are a nice fit and very comfortable. I am sorry that they are always out of stock (in all colors) as I would love to order more.

Update Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 26, 2015  |  Posted By nea from Atlanta, GA United States

Since writing my last review I realize I may have been mistaken. I have ordered several other pairs in colors(as the white was not available)and have not had any problems with the dye bleeding like the first black pair I purchased.Maybe that one was just a fluke. Great panties, wear well, and don't shrink.

love these Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jul 16, 2015  |  Posted By nea from atlanta, GA United States

I wear girdle-like panties and they are so hot in the summer. Since these don't support you in any way, I bought them to wear on days when I am at home. I love them! The cottone is soft and they fit great. Just plan on washing the colored ones by hand about 5-6 times before you wear them as the dye really runs.Gave it 3 stars because of the dye.Now I just buy the white ones.

Best undies out there Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Apr 1, 2015  |  Posted By Susan L from Greenwood, IN United States

Yes, they're pricey, but they are absolutely worth it because they wear so well and don't shrink up. Other brands simply start to unravel after one wash. These are tough as nails.You won't be sorry.

Love These Undies Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 2, 2015  |  Posted By Ann from Chicago, IL United States

I was hesitant to purchase these undies because of the price, but after wasting a lot of time and money on other brands of undies, I finally made the leap and purchased these. The sizing is perfect with plenty of coverage in the tummy area. The fabric is extremely soft and feels substantial. They stay in place and never ride up or fall down The covered elastic is very comfortable. In this case, I guess it's true that you get what you pay for. Please never stop making these undies, as I am now a lifelong convert!

Worth the price Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 18, 2015  |  Posted By BJ from Cary, NC United States

I never thought I would be wearing $20+ panties. I wore bargain panties until the sizing changed and they tore up my legs. Next unto more expensive mail order ones, the elastic wasn't covered so they hurt my legs and some pairs only lasted a few washes. So I have in and paid for these panties, they are full coverage, the elastic is covered, and they last. My first few pairs are around a year old and I couldn't tell them from the ones that are only a few months old. I do think these run slightly big, I could probably size down one size. The tye dye ones seem to be the same cut and the lace ones are less high waisted.

Pink is not Pink as Shown Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Nov 15, 2014  |  Posted By Joyce from Tewksbury, MA United States

This is the first time I've tried these undies. I like them but the pink is not pink as shown; they are more fuschia / purple. For that reason alone I've given 4 stars instead of 5. I like light colored undies and they didn't have white in my size so I chose pink thinking it would be a pastel as shown on line.

Way too pricey Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Nov 15, 2014  |  Posted By J. L from San Antonio, TX United States

Nice panties, but way too pricey for panties! Somehow I thought that there were multiples in a package--for $17.95, there certain should be! My mistake, so I won't return, but neither will I purchase more here. Then, to have instructions to wash separately at least 3 times--ever heard of colorfast??

purple is the new pink Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Oct 16, 2014  |  Posted By Kim from CAMPBELL, CA United States

I've been buying these undies for several years, and definitely recommend them for fit, comfort, and durability. However, be aware that the new pink is nothing like what's pictured. It's purple, and not a pale purple, either! It's not just a freak mislabel, either, because I just received 6 pair, all labeled pink, but yet not.

Undies for the heavens Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 20, 2014  |  Posted By Mary Ann from Basehor, KS United States

Just ordered and received these panties two days ago. Thought they were a little expensive and shipping is outrageous. But, thought I would try. Had been buying nylon panties for another store and they were a little on the pricey side but not as much as yours. They always seem to run rather quickly and the "thread" comes undone in crotch area easily. Well, I have never liked cotton panties but these are not your usual cotton panties. Very soft and the fit was great. Love them, love them, love them. Cotton panties usually make it difficult to pull up your jeans or knit pants but almost none of that here. Feel great and wonderful quality. Thank you for such a great product. Replacing all my old ones with these.

THE COMFIEST Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jun 17, 2014  |  Posted By Patricia from Pine Grove, PA United States

NEED COVERED ELASTIC.THESE FIT PERFECT AND MOVE WITH YOU. FEEL SO GOOD!! CHEAPER UNDERWEAR DO NOT LAST TOO LONG. THESE LAST AND LAST AND LAST.AS SOON AS MORE BLACK COME IN, AM GOING TO ORDER MORE!!! THANK YOU MIB.

great panties Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Mar 7, 2014  |  Posted By Gail from Walker, MI United States

These panties fit and are more comfortable than any I have ever had before. Please get all sizes in all colors (especially black.

Mary Mom Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 24, 2014  |  Posted By Mary R from Norfolk, VA United States

I love the comfort and quality of these underpants. The colors are vibrant and they are well made. I am disappointed that I haven't been able to buy a 3X since my first purchase. Please carry my size again!

Excellent and worth the money Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 21, 2013  |  Posted By Vivian D from Rockford, IL United States

Love, Love your underwear!!!! I wish you would have size E or 2X again. I have been checking and checking but to no avail :( Please sell them again, as these are the best panties on the market.

YES! YES! YES! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Oct 5, 2013  |  Posted By Ruth from

Most panties do not fit me. I've got 61" hips and a large belly. Everything I have bought in the past has had problems with fit. Many plus size brands also were made of cheap fabric. These panties are worth every dime - and yes, they are expensive panties. The cotton is a high quality fabric, nothing flimsy. They are made in such a way they do not crawl around on me. They FIT. All I can say is, THANK YOU. 5 stars!

Deb E Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 29, 2013  |  Posted By Deb E from

I'm shaped like an avacado with toothpicks for legs. Most pantty leg openinigs are too large and allow my abdomen to drop through. These panties fit just right. The rise is long enough to hit my waist (I'm 5'1/2" and almost perfectly spherical) and since I have no behind to speak of, it fits nicely in the back without bagging around the legs. I know the price is a bit of a shock, but these panties are worth the price. My only complaint is MIB doesn't offer them in beige.

The Best Panties Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 7, 2013  |  Posted By Linda from

I just bought my first pair I was going to order a size 8 but got size 7 instead. It fit so well that a larger size would of been too big.

Almost perfect Cotton Briefs! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 31, 2012  |  Posted By Elena G from

These are by far the best size 8x cotton briefs I have ever found on the market. The selling point for me is the crotch area is made wider than normal. For some reason, regular manufacturers think all women have the same width crotch. This is the farthest from the truth as many of my size peers can attest to. MIB is better than most, but still has the dubious task to find the "real" customers who are wearing this product at each size and seek out where the shortcomings may be. At $21.00 for each pair of underpants, it sure would be nice for them to fit a bit better in the crotch. However, I am grateful, nevertheless for what they do provide. To date, I have purchased 30 of these underpants ...they must be doing something right. Thanks MIB!

MIB's panties Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Oct 15, 2011  |  Posted By Janice M. from

I had ordered from several other places trying to find just the right panty. I thought the price was too high from MIB, but now I realize that you get what you pay for. These panties are the best! Please don't stop making them. They are perfect! They wear and wear after being washed over and over, and they are comfortable. What more could one ask for?

undies Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Sep 26, 2011  |  Posted By Diana from

these are the best--where are blues and purple ones--loved them

Panties Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Sep 4, 2011  |  Posted By Wendy W. from

I love these. They fit so nicely but WHERE ARE THE PURPLE ONES!!!!

Great panties, shipping high Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 10, 2011  |  Posted By Keepiingmysecrets from

Wonderful item, but the cost plus shipping it simply outrageous. The company needs to be more flexible with the cost of lighter weight packages. Still, if you are looking for wonderful panties, this one is for you.

NOTHING BETTER !!! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

May 13, 2011  |  Posted By Tina from

I've shopped and shopped until I think I've covered the globe. Nothing better than these cotton panties. I never thought I would like cotton either, but when something works and feels so good - it doesn't matter what it is made of or what color it is. If you do make other colors or patterns, PLEASE MAKE ALL THE COLORS OR PATTERS YOU WANT BUT PLEASE KEEP THE QUALITY THERE WITH THE SOFTNESS OF THE MATERIAL AND THE EXCELLENT ELASTIC AND THE PERFECT STITCHING TO KEEP THEM UP... ALSO REMIND EVERYONE TO WASH A COUPLE OF TIMES - BEFORE WEARING THAT REALLY HELPS FOR SOME REASON. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE - THANKS FOR LISTENING

Fit in the places they need too! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 20, 2011  |  Posted By Karen from

These are great, they fit in the areas larger women sometimes are exposed if you have a stomach.

PLEASE - in nylon or stretch lace? Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 4, 2011  |  Posted By Judie from

Bar none the best undies but could you think about more colors but mostly about either nylon or stretch lace something that will go under pants - kinda like a slip? PLEASE these are the best - absolute best!

Thank you!!! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 14, 2010  |  Posted By Kita from

I have been looking for comfortable undies and these hit the nail on the head!!! They fit nicely and I have ordered several pair in black, white, pink and purple. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 is the price is a bit high for my taste, but I do appreciate having this option!

Cotton Panties Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 25, 2010  |  Posted By Sharon Field from

I absolutely LOVE these cotton panties. It took a couple purchases to get the sizing/fit that I wanted, (your siz chart was not very helpful on this item, I think they might run a little big), but now I know what size to buy I am a life long fan and purchaser. The quality of the fabric is good, the stitching good, and the elastic just enough stretch to fit and stay in place. I just wish you had MORE COLORS!!! I have about 10 pr beige, 6 pr pink, and 2 pr red and black. I would really like some pretty colors and maybe prints??? I think the price is a little high but worth the quality.

undies (panties) Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jun 12, 2010  |  Posted By Janice Martin from

I love your cotton undies. I never wanted to wear cotton panties, but these seem to be working out very well. Please don't stop making them! It's hard to find good ones in other plus size catalogs!

The BEST Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jun 11, 2010  |  Posted By Manuela from

The cotton underwear are the best fit - and long lasting. Best made and fit. Would love to see more colors.

Laurel Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

May 28, 2010  |  Posted By Laurel from

I am grateful for your panties. I wear size L in cotton. I am so greatful to find some I can wear. If you could see my old ones,you would not even wash windows with them. I really like the elastic being sewn in the material so the elastic does not cut into my skin. The only problem is the elastic does not hold the panties up. They pull down. I am always hiking them up. Otherwise the quality is wonderful!!! And "THANK YOU!" I tell all of my friend about you and share my catalogs.

undies Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 20, 2010  |  Posted By debbie from

the first ones I bought were wonderful and fit great. Then I reordered some more a year later and they were awful, no elastic in the legs or the waist and the fabric was terrible. They kept falling down and were very uncomfortable. I need to order underwear again but I am afraid to order these. I don't mind paying more for something if they are a good product but I am very sceptical about ordering this product again.

Pleased again ! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 13, 2009  |  Posted By Tina from

The material seems more like the first pairs I bought a few years back and the elastic is great (more stitching). I stopped getting these even though I LOVED my first order of 7 pair,the following year they seemed different, but now they seem to be getting back to where they were - very happy about that - keep that fabric and stitching like it was - it was a hit then and is now ! Glad to see these back like before - ordering 7 more !!! Thanks a million I LOVE THESE AGAIN !!!

Always a butt..... Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Aug 7, 2009  |  Posted By peti from

A couple of things I got annoyed with: The sizing often was not consistent between orders. although i ordered the same sizing one order tended to be a little more looser than the first order consequently kept slipping down. I wish i could have put it down to loss of weight but alas not so, damn! Second,find the inner leg cut too high and doesn't fit snugly around leg but rides up over stomach. Otherwise with a bit of shifting of my bits and pieces i find them to be warm around my waist and back and well supported. Would like to see more colours e.g. dark greens and dark blues

Can't wear to work! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jul 31, 2009  |  Posted By JoAnne from

The fit is wonderful! I like the way the cotton holds to the clothing because my slacks tend to ride my legs. But the panties help the slacks hang well. After a couple of hours they start to rub between the folds and becomes very painful. I have started to wear them when I am only going to be gone an hour or two. Humm...perhaps nylon?

Oh My Goodness! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jul 20, 2009  |  Posted By Angela from

Thank you, thank you, thank you. These are the best panties I have found. The fit is terrific and they are so very comfortable.

just fine Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

May 10, 2009  |  Posted By Melinda Wallis from

There IS elastic at the waist,and they do last well, and are the only undies anywhere around that are big enough!

Inconsistent Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Apr 15, 2009  |  Posted By Crys from

I bought these originally back when there was only one color. They fit great and lasted a long time. However, when I reordered them a year ago or so, I was very disappointed. There is no elastic at the waist at all. They just fall down. Also, they are cut differently. There is a full 2" difference in the width (at the smallest part of the panty). I even tried the next size up and they had the same problems. Haven't decided whether to try again or not.

pleased at last Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 15, 2009  |  Posted By Billie from

Finally a pair of panties that comes all the way up to my waist and doesn't let the sides of my abdomen and butt cheeks hang out. Thank you. I ordered one pair to see how they fit. Now I'm ordering more to replace all those in my drawer that feel like I'm getting a constant wedgie.

ROJACA7@AOL.COM Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

May 13, 2008  |  Posted By ROBERTA CALDWELL from

MY DAUGHTER AND I BOTH ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THEM. THANK YOU

They fit! Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Mar 6, 2008  |  Posted By Annette from

They're expensive, but they actually fit! Why is it that you can now find non-intimate clothing in much larger sizes than you can find panties?! I have a very big bosom and don't have a problem finding bras, but it's nearly impossible to find panties any larger than a size 14 or 15 elsewhere. My only real complaint is that the cotton drags on my clothing making it necessary to wear a slip when it wouldn't otherwise be needed or making it difficult to pull up pants or jeans. I don't know what the alternative might be, though, on a site selling natural fiber clothing since silk would be much more costly still. I do find that I get runs in these panties within about 6 months along the front seam of the crotch and that the binding at the legs and waist begins to wear thin about the same time. For the price, I certainly wish they'd last a little better than that. Sizing can be a little inconsistent - the same size in different colors can vary noticeably.

Perfect Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 28, 2008  |  Posted By Mary Hopkins from

In the UK I can't find this type of pants and anything near it is certainly not this cheap. They last, they fit they are comfortable please don't stop making them

Beth Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 17, 2008  |  Posted By Elizabeth Johnston from

Yes, they're not cheap but they are worth every cent. MIB panties last and last and last and they fit so much better than any other panty. I've tried 4 or 5 different brands--all wasted money because of the fit.

t Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 23, 2007  |  Posted By Barb from

I agree the $19 is very expensive but it's also very hard to find cotton and ones that fit well.

I don't like paying the $20 Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 4, 2007  |  Posted By sandy dornton from

I don't like paying $20 a pair, but it is hard to find comfortable underwear anymore that actually cover your body.

Request your FREE
On the Plus Side Catalog
Order Now

Stay up-to-date with sales & deals

Details >>